HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the Civic Suite 0.1A, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 17 May 2017.

PRESENT: Councillor R B Howe – Chairman.

Councillors J A Gray, G J Bull, S Cawley, R Harrison, Mrs A Dickinson, R Fuller and

J E White.

APOLOGY: An apology for absence from the meeting

was submitted on behalf of Councillors

D Brown.

1. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 20 April 2017 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

There were no declarations of disclosable pecuniary or other interests received at the meeting.

3. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

RESOLVED

a) That the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2017/18 be allocated as follows:

Commercial and Shared Services	Councillor D Brown
Deputy Leader and Development Management/Planning Enforcement	Councillor G J Bull
Transformation and Customers	Councillor S Cawley
Community Resilience and Wellbeing	Councillor Mrs A Dickinson
Housing and Regulatory Services	Councillor R Fuller
Strategic Resources	Councillor J A Gray
Growth	Councillor R Harrison

Operations Councillor J E White

- b) that the Executive Leader of the Council be appointed to serve as an ex-officio Member of the Employment Committee; and
- c) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Deputy Executive Leader			Development Management Committee	
Executive Housing Services				Licensing and Protection Panel/Licensing Committee.

4. HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors Mrs A Dickinson, T D Sanderson, R J West and J E White be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5. DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors C E Bober, P L E Bucknell, R E Butler, Mrs S J Conboy, I D Gardener, R Harrison and P D Reeve be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuring Municipal Year.

6. MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors G J Bull, S Cawley, Mrs S J Conboy, Mrs R E Mathews, T D Sanderson and R J West be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7. SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillor D Brown be appointed to serve of the Shared Services Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year, as per the Terms of Reference agreed by the Cabinet at the meeting on 21 April 2016.

8. HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL GROWTH AND INFRASTRUCTURE THEMATIC GROUP

RESOLVED

- i. that Councillors E R Butler, D B Dew and D Giles be appointed to serve on the Huntingdonshire District Council Growth and Infrastructure Thematic Group for the ensuing Municipal Year; and
- ii. that the Executive Councillor for Growth be appointed to serve as an ex-officio Member as Chairman of the Group.

Chairman